OpenLearn research and evaluation plan

July 24, 2006

I have now produced the research and evaluation plan. I always knew it would be quite tricky to do this so had written in a couple of month delay before issueing it. That time has been very useful in bringing out ideas and adjusting the emphasis however I have also felt the lack of a written plan so with hindsight I should have made myself deliver this earlier. I intend the plan to serve as a way to collect thoughts and options as well as tie down things that must be done. This fits with the model for agile research that I proposed last year. To emphasise the living nature of the plan I am putting it in a space on the wiki and also publicly available on the KN. Preparing the plan also remminded me about our short timescales and the need to get moving on a research environment, initial trials and data collection methods.

Leave a Reply

